Let’s Do the Time Warp

We are officially counting down the days until Halloween here on the blog.  This week we are going to have some fun and discuss all things Halloween.  One of my favorite Halloween traditions is to watch the Rocky Horror Picture Show.

RockyHorrorPictureShow_Photo14

On Thursday, October 29th, The Rocky Horror Picture Show returns to the University of North Texas! The annual benefit screening features a performance by Los Bastardos, North Texas’ premier Rocky Horror shadow cast. All proceeds go to AIDS Services of North Texas.

Tickets are $5 in advance at the UNT Union information desk and $7 at the door. Screening is in UNT’s University Union at 10 pm, with doors open at 9pm. Come dressed in character and win a prize in our costume contest! Donations of nonperishable canned goods are also welcome.
Event sponsored by UNT’s Feminist Majority Leadership Alliance and Glad: UNT’s Queer Alliance. Come out and support AIDS Services of North Texas!

Click Here for Rocky Horror Picture Show etiquette and participation tips.

I am a huge fan of Rocky Horror and I could not imagine Halloween without it.  Tell me, what movie is part of your Halloween celebration?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Travers Swan on October 26, 2009 at 8:44 pm

    I remember my mom telling me I’m not old enough to watch Rocky Horror.
    I don’t really watch a movie every Halloween, but when I was little I would watch that Disney Channel movie, Hocus Pocus, quite a bit.

    Reply

    • Posted by Travers Swan on October 26, 2009 at 8:47 pm

      Holy crap, I just found out Sarah Jessica Parker is in that movie. Thought the greeneagles should know.

      Reply

      • Posted by greeneagles on October 26, 2009 at 9:34 pm

        She definitely does not look like Carrie Bradshaw…lol…my son and I just watched hocus pocus this weekend…i still love that movie

    • Posted by Lindsey Taflinger on November 3, 2009 at 12:53 am

      I LOVE that movie!! We always watch “It’s the Great Pumpkin, Charlie Brown!” too! Classic! (:

      Reply

  2. Posted by Stephanie Williams on October 28, 2009 at 11:16 am

    there is really no movie that is about of Halloween every year since most of the time i am out having fun on Halloween like a party

    Reply

Leave a Reply

