What A Scream

One of my favorite things about halloween:  Haunted Houses!

haunted maze

I love the anticipation of what is to come while I wait in line inching closer to the entrance.  I love the heightened senses when I step into the dark room.  I also love trying to figure out what is around the corner and seeing the people in front of me react.

This weekend is your last chance to catch one of the many haunted houses in the DFW area.  You will spend anywhere between 5-20 dollars to get in and some places do charge for parking.  I suggest getting a group of people together and make sure you bring one person who is easily scared….part of the fun of haunted houses are the reactions of those who are scared.

There are quite a few haunted houses in the area and here are some links:

Dr. Haunt’s

Cutting Edge

Zombie Manor

Do you like haunted houses?  What scares you the most?

 

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Mark McCall on October 27, 2009 at 11:46 am

    I used to love haunted houses. The thing that always would scare me the most is the room full of spiders. I have a huge arachnophobia problem, and those rooms never quite settled right with me/

    Reply

  2. Posted by Travers Swan on October 27, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    Went to a couple haunted houses. They’re pretty fun, but the only thing that gets me is when the stuff jumps out at me.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Katie Scarmardo on October 27, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    Bruce Hall also does a pretty decent haunted house.Even though I am not a fan of haunted houses, People usually came back pretty excited (and freaked out) from that one

    Reply

  4. Posted by Stephanie Williams on October 28, 2009 at 11:17 am

    I love going to Haunted Houses i went to a few this year, and things that jump out at you

    Reply

  5. Posted by Lindsey Taflinger on November 3, 2009 at 12:48 am

    Everything about Haunted Houses scares me! I just love the feeling of being scared! My best friend and I always sing kid’s songs to help us make it through!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

